Obrycki's was established in 1944 as a Crab House and Seafood Restaurant in a small corner rowhouse in Baltimore's Fells Point neighborhood by members of the Obrycki family.
In 1976, our parents, Rose and Richard Cernak purchased that location, and ten years later as the business flourished, we expanded into a larger adjacent location. In 2006 we opened our first location at BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport, Obrycki's Restaurant and Bar in Concourse B. Our second location at BWI, Obrycki's A Bar opened in 2011. As our business grew, we decided to change the direction of our family business to focus, and specialize, on smaller year round restaurants such as our airport locations, so we closed Obrycki's Crab House in 2011. Our newest concept, R&R Seafood Bar, named for our parents, opened May 2017.
What began as a line cook job while attending college, ignited a passion for our industry, and we are proud to have third generation of family, Rob Jr, as General Manager overseeing all three locations.
Though we’ve outgrown and expanded from our original location, our goal has always remained the same: to create a one-of-a-kind enjoyable experience centered on great Chesapeake regional food.We focus on using fresh blue crab meat in our recipes and we continue to prepare our items to order. As we grow and evolve as a family business we promise to maintain quality standards and commitment to guests' satisfaction at all of our locations.
Cindy, Cheri and Rob